Skip to main content

Board of Directors

In order to represent the varied interests of Jackson County, the Oregon Department of Agriculture has identified five district “zones”. Five board positions represent these zones and two are “at-large” positions. Zoned directors live in the district zone they represent and all directors must be registered to vote in Jackson County. Board members are elected by the voters of Jackson County and  serve a 4-year term before the position is open for re-election.

summarized from 
ORS 568.560